Reading for PK and Kinders
Denisse Vazquez
Lutheran Church in the Foothills- La Canada (location map)
Tue, Thu, 4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
02/04/20 - 03/26/20 (8 weeks)

Register

This early reading class includes the  teaching of words and sounds. Children will learn to distinguish between different sounds of oral language for the purposes of achieving understanding. They will work on: vocabulary development, phonemic awareness, knowledge of the alphabet, letter-sound correlation, concepts of print, listening comprehension, decoding.and comprehension skills.

Upcoming Meetings
02/04/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 02/04/20 4:15 PM
02/06/20    4:15 PM Thursday 02/06/20 4:15 PM
02/11/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 02/11/20 4:15 PM
02/13/20    4:15 PM Thursday 02/13/20 4:15 PM
02/18/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 02/18/20 4:15 PM
02/20/20    4:15 PM Thursday 02/20/20 4:15 PM
02/25/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 02/25/20 4:15 PM
02/27/20    4:15 PM Thursday 02/27/20 4:15 PM
03/03/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 03/03/20 4:15 PM
03/05/20    4:15 PM Thursday 03/05/20 4:15 PM
03/10/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 03/10/20 4:15 PM
03/12/20    4:15 PM Thursday 03/12/20 4:15 PM
03/17/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 03/17/20 4:15 PM
03/19/20    4:15 PM Thursday 03/19/20 4:15 PM
03/24/20    4:15 PM Tuesday 03/24/20 4:15 PM
03/26/20    4:15 PM Thursday 03/26/20 4:15 PM